Yeah, Sorry, We’re Back

February 1, 2009 at 4:17 am Leave a comment

So, for some reason, WordPress wouldn’t allow me to log-in for over a month – so I just gave up for a while. I randomly tried again today and I was able to log-in. Very strange.

Anyway, during the down-time, I was able to do some thinking about if I was ever able to log back in. I decided, if I was able to, I was going to make this blog a little more political. Thus far, I’ve only been focusing on education related subjects – and that’s felt fairly limiting. So, the focus is going to remain on participatory education, but the blog will also branch out to other subjects. I feel that will give the blog a lot more potential and will make me feel less restricted.

So, moral of the story, Adventures in Free Schooling is back. Here are some links I’m reading right now:

Guardian: Effects of global recession on European economies provoke unrest from Budapest to Rejkavik.

Guardian: Officials warn of ‘destruction of all means of life’ after the three-week conflict leaves agriculture in the region in ruins.

Entry filed under: Other Thoughts.

URGENT: The New School in Exile

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

RSS Feed

Help Support Adventures in Free Schooling


